Release date set for Utada Hikaru’s English debut


Island Records has set Oct. 5 as the US release date for Utada Hikaru’s English-language debut, Exodus. The album arrives in Japan a month earlier on Sept. 8. “Devil Inside” is the first remix single from the album, while “Easy Breezy” will be released to US radio.

As previously reported, the album includes production work by Timbaland on three songs — “Exodus ’04,” “Wonder ‘Bout” and “Let Me Give You My Love” — while the Mars Volta drummer Jon Theodore makes a guest appearance on “Kremlin Dusk”.